My Déjà vu Ride

Picture1

Reeling in oblivion, wrapped in confusion

I feast my eyes on my charming babe

.. But when was my second conception??

I let out a sigh,  “Aww  mebbe..”

 

 

Sifting past dense fogs of recallPicture3

striving to fathom events so opaque

A yawning void, a tall blind wall

the unknown, yet known in its make…!

 

Smiling, pearly white teeth shone

flinging out pudgy arms, he coos,

Stunned I caress the jet black crown

I muse, it’s happened before too!

 

Picture2I set for home, cuddling him close

like Terry my first, he weighs a ton!

And just like then, I rub his stubby nose…

shrieking with glee he breaks into a run…

 

 

Thoughts churn on…on how and when

his talk… I’d heard it all before

Hand in hand we walk …like then,

aah home, he’s tall, handsome n more…!

 

I shake off the tide of wonderment

..my lil’ man unlocking the door

I drink in the magical moment

so certain, it’s happened before..!

 

Oh, to explain to my darling Terry

through surging dilemma and utter chaos

the cryptic events of his new sibling

so undecided and speechless, I pause..

 

Resigned n lost, I pull out my cellphonePicture4

and dial him with a pounding heart

“Mama, a call” he digs out his phone

In the mounting haze….I see him depart

 

“Hello mama”… I gawk at the screen

That’s it….my one and only child..!

We’d strolled together in my dream….

through life’s yearnings so wild

 

Picture5Peace and elation flooding my side

“Mama?”… “My darling” I grope for words

Alighting from my déjà vu ride ..:)

I open my eyes….to the chirping birds…

 

* * * * * * * * *  *

 


 

About nimmirobins

I'm a fun loving, happy go lucky person, with a humanitarian mindset and a Utopian dream for gender equality around the globe. Writing has been my dream and i have written off and on, but am yet to get the hang of it. I believe in calling "a spade a spade" and have a mindset of penning all crazy thoughts that hit me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment